Accessible One Page

Apartment Reviews for The Edge @ 401 Apartments in Tallahassee

4.8 | 23 Reviews

401 West Park Ave, Tallahassee, FL, 32301
(855) 481-6615

https://www.theedgeat401.com

See what other people are saying about our apartments located in Tallahassee! At The Edge @ 401 Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


N
Nichole
4/17/2024

Verified Resident

If you are looking for a place to rent and are concerned about timely maintenance than this is the place for you. The Maintenance Team is fantastic and get things taken care of ASAP!
R
Rachel Tillmann
8/8/2023

The Edge @ 401 is a fantastic place to live, especially for students/people looking for their first apartment! The unit I lived in was recently renovated, so the appliances were brand new, and the entire kitchen was incredible. The way the apartment was laid out made it really easy to have guests over, and I loved being able to converse with friends and cook at the same time. I know a few other reviews have mentioned pest problems, but in my experience, as long as you keep your space tidy/clean and aren't away for a long period of time (bugs in Tallahassee love dormant spaces and will eat anything that's accessible), you shouldn't have any problems! As far as location goes, the apartment complex is a really convenient walk to a lot of FSU buildings, which is great for undergraduates and graduate students alike! My commute to Dodd Hall took less than ten minutes, and the walk was really nice. As a woman who lived alone, I never felt unsafe going to or from my apartment. And although The Edge is right next to a fraternity, the walls helped dampen the noise, and a white-noise machine made any party-related craziness hardly noticeable. The pool is also a definite plus, especially on hot days (so the majority of the year in Tallahassee). The management team, Traci in particular, is also super helpful and easy to get a hold of. While rent is a bit on the higher side of things, I loved living in this complex, and highly recommend living at The Edge @ 401!
R
Rachel Tillmann
8/8/2023

Verified Resident

The Edge @ 401 is a fantastic place to live, especially for students/people looking for their first apartment! The unit I lived in was recently renovated, so the appliances were brand new, and the entire kitchen was incredible. The way the apartment was laid out made it easy to have guests over, and I loved conversing with friends and cooking at the same time. As far as location goes, the apartment complex is a convenient walk to many FSU buildings, which is excellent for undergraduates and graduate students! My commute to Dodd Hall took less than ten minutes, and the walk was lovely. As a woman who lived alone, I never felt unsafe going to or from my apartment. And although The Edge is right next to a fraternity, the walls helped dampen the noise, and a white-noise machine made any party-related craziness hardly noticeable. The pool is also a definite plus, especially on hot days (so most of the year in Tallahassee). The management team, Traci in particular, is also super helpful and easy to get a hold of. I loved living in this complex and highly recommend living at The Edge @ 401!
C
Christy Beal
7/21/2023

Great place at a great price! Definitely get a lot of bang for your buck
C
Christina Gomez
7/20/2023

I love my apartment and the location. FSU is only a block away. My neighbors are great and super quiet.
J
Joseph M
6/29/2021

Very close to everything. Perfect for me. Over the last year they have fixed every little issue they can and hired better management. They are now remodeling all the units with updated style. Nice little gem I am glad I found.
J
Joseph M
6/28/2021

Very close to everything. Perfect for me. Over the last year the new owners have fixed every little issue they can and hired better management. They are now remodeling all the units with updated style. Nice little gem I am glad I found.
D
D K
6/26/2021

New owners showing good things. Looks fresh and the renovations should be great. Not many one bedrooms in Tallahassee where you can have a one bedroom for such an affordable rate.
M
Melissa K.
6/26/2021

Awesome location one block from FSU Law school and great value for a one bedroom in Tallahassee. New owners are making a lot of improvements which is nice to see. Would definitely recommend for a comfortable and affordable experience in a nice building.
V
Vidal S.
9/16/2020

Unbelievable staff and property. Shannon was very helpful and answered any question I had. She was very good with showing me the property and very detailed...
R
R B
10/31/2016

Sure, why not.
D
Dr. Griffin
3/2/2015

I lived here for about a year and a half and it was awesome. I loved the nice, quiet atmosphere of this small complex. It was the perfect location for any student attending FAMU, FSU and TCC because it was minutes away from FSU and FAMU, and the city bus station was a block away for students who had to commute to TCC. It's also near the downtown eateries and the capital building, so if you like locally owned or upscale eateries or if you like to be apart of the political scene, then this is the place. We had an awesome building manager, who was also an FSU law school student. The only bad things about this complex is that it's behind a few fraternity houses. They throw lots of parties throughout the year and the cops don't OR won't do anything about it. Also, my car was broken into over here and it was a beat up, blue Hyundai accent. Aside from those things, I'd move back to this place if I had too.